ScamReview.co.uk website is a scam!

I received a quite funny email from the owner of scamreview.co.uk today.

It seems their website consists of trying to create fake scam reports to drum up traffic.

Check this out…

    Last night I beleive I was tricked into giving $1 to download jetspinner.

    I cancelled paypal direct debit straight away ! I have viewed my bank online statement and noticed you have taken 13.98 uk pounds from me without consent.

    I have no interest in your product and DEMAND that the money is refunded.

    I have made a copy of this email and if I do not hear from you I will be forced to take legal action against you.

    I will not publish your scam on www.scamreview.co.uk if I receive a fair response.

    Peter maughan

What’s funny is our sales page clearly states:

    If you decide to continue to take advantage of the huge and unique benefit Jetsubmitter provides and grow your website’s backlinks automatically on a long term basis do nothing and you will be billed only $37/month. You can cancel ANYTIME online, with the click of a button in paypal.

    $1.00 – {Paypal Button}

AND again after clicking the payment link Paypal clearly states you are paying $1 for 3 days and $37/month recurring

ALSO we even have a 30 day no questions asked refund policy!

Instead of asking for a refund and admitting he didn’t read the sales letter he just clicked an order button, he attacks the company and threatens empty legal action.

What a joke.

Websites like this are scum.

What’s sad is they give discredit to the few valid and competent scam review websites out there. I have no respect for this guy or his fake scam reviews.

How can someone who doesn’t even understand the basic payment concept behind Paypal claim to be the source for anything related to e-commerce? Noone sees your credit card details but Paypal, someone must login to your account and order funds to be transfered (or setup a subscription) for anything to be paid via Paypal. Sorry buddy, we couldn’t over charge you more then what you agreed to if we wanted to!

Has anyone else had experience with this joker or is he new to scamming companies?

2 Comments so far

  1. Ryan on June 26th, 2007

    This site is indeed a joke. Actually, the owner of it, Pete, ripped most of his content from me anyway. Stay away from this guy.

  2. edu backlinks on January 18th, 2012

    This is a simply smashing piece of writing. I think the points you make are not only valid but truly well-presented. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply